Information Afternoons

Our free information afternoons are a great opportunity to learn about our clinical work.

Nurse talking through something

Our Information Afternoons will give you a good insight into what we do at the hospice, and will include a tour of the site you are visiting.

The Information Afternoons are open to anyone who is interested in finding out more about the hospice, for example, potential patients or carers, nurses, students, those who are wishing to work or volunteer at the hospice, and healthcare professionals. Whether you are new to your role or just need a refresher on what St Ann’s can offer patients.

Upcoming dates:

2019 dates

Tuesday 26th November (Heald Green – Classroom)

2020 dates and booking links

Heald Green – Classroom Little Hulton – Tutorial Room
Monday 10 February – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82180615433 Friday 24 January – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82183018621
Monday 20 April – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82181299479 Friday 6 March – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82183157035
Monday 15 June – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82181604391 Friday 22 May – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82183492037
Monday 24 August – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82182023645 Friday 3 July – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82183869165
Monday 12 October – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82182412809 Friday 18 September – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82184306473
Monday 30 November – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82182517121 Friday 13 November – https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/information-afternoon-tickets-82184633451

 

They will cover:

  • 1pm Introduction to St Ann’s and general overview of the hospice movement
  • 1.30pm Referral procedures and explanation of the services offered
  • 2pm Coffee and a cake
  • 2.10pm Brief tour of the hospice
  • 2.30pm Open questions
  • 3pm Close

If you want to book on to one of these sessions to find out more about St Ann’s Hospice please contact Abby Evans, Education and Project Support Officer, on aevans@sah.org.uk or 0161 498 3616.